Time with my SoyQuick Premier Milk Maker 930P

soyquick-premier-930PHi all. Well if you are reading this, you must be interested in soy milk and you just might like to read this.

A few months ago, I was lucky enough to win the SoyQuick Premier Milk Maker 930P, thru a sweepstakes from www.soymilkquick.com. I was and am just delighted. In our household, we do not drink regular cows or animal milk. Soy milk is our way, plus the occasional almond, hemp and rice milk. To get this gift, was such a blessing. With all the increasing costs of soy beans, being able to make the soy milk at home was a trill. First, it’ll save money, second, FRESH SOY MILK every morning!!!!!, not to mention, making the milk with your own hands handmade and with love. I couldn’t wait to get started.

I first went out and bought a huge bag of soy beans from our local Li’l Saigon..however, you are provided with a small bag of soybeans with the machine to start off with.

My first few attempts to make soy milk worked but there is a little bit of an art to it. However, its easy and enjoyable.

If you are looking at buying this item, I highly recommend it.

However, two things you must be aware of,

One: it’s a commitment. The fresh soy milk doesn’t last very long, so, in my experiences, I make soymilk every morning or every other morning. It takes about 15 minutes to make..however you have to wait for the milk to cool down before using it. It’s very hot at first.

Second: Be careful with the machine. The sensor inside is sensitive. I had to return my first machine and get a new one. The company is wonderful, excellent communicator and sent me another one free of charge.

The machine comes with everything you’ll need to make soy milk, tofu and it even comes with cleaning supplies. It is important to read the warnings in the manual provided.

This machine makes, almond milk, tofu, okara, soy milk and many other milks and drinks. Java Soy, Fruit Soy…really anything. It’s fantastic. I have only perfected soy milk at this point. I will post more recipes, ideas and experiences as I go along.

Thank you for reading. Check out their website: www.soymilkquick.com

If you have questions, recipes or ideas, please let me know.

thank you,

Krista

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia M Perry
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 04:00:14

    It would be awesome to win one of these babies

    Reply

  2. Patricia M Perry
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 04:01:27

    It would be awesome to win one these. I could actually eat healthy, make healty smoothies, it’s endless what you could do with this

    Reply

Leave a comment