Watch Me Grow…Just Starting an Etsy Shop, Handmade Crafts

kristas-kreations1

First Blog on my Etsy Shop

What’s Etsy????… let me explain,

It’s the coolest shopping website online, IT’S ALL HANDMADE…

Its kinda like Ebay, but NO AUCTIONS…just a STOREYOUR STORE..or in my case, MY STORE.

20 cent listing fee…WAIT!!! there’s a catch..

You have to make the items youself… HANDMADE GOODS…..CRAFTS…ANYTHING YOU WANT…Truly?

Isn’t this unbelievable!!!

Seriously, EVERYTHING…ONE OF A KIND!!!!

Etsy has motivated me to make stuff…..

be creative…..

I just received a new sewing machine –  (thanks to my mom – a birthday gift) 🙂   Love her…

I have made one over-the-shoulder bag with some material and pattern that my mom let me have. : )

I sewed the strap on wrong after my husband spend about an hour reversing the fabric for me. He is my Hero….learned many mistakes on that project, but only to make a better one next time…. For my first project, not bad…

I have also spent time the my knitting needles. Re-learning how to knit. I don’t think I have ever finished a knitting project until about a week ago.

My First Pocket Purse…dsc019351

This pocket purse got sent to a friend Sarah, in Germany, with a piece of jewelry I made for her too.

My creative juices are flowing…

I also have started making Hair Barrettes…Currently being sold in my Etsy Shop.

Red Hibiscus – $6.00

red-hibiscus

Fuchsia Fantasy – $4.00

This one SOLD

fuschia

Snowflake – $2.00

snowflake

I am at my first point (starting point) with Etsy, my crafts and my talent.

Watch me grow…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 13:26:44

    YOU DID WHAT?? Aaaaawww, that is soooo sweet of you!!!! I can’t wait to have it! You are unbelievable.

    Sarah
    *with huge smile on her face*

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Watch Me Grow - Part 2 - My Etsy Shop Handmade Crafts « Hardcoreherbivore’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

