The Three Questions – Jon Chase, Freelance Artist/Graphic Artist

Three questions for Jon Chase

1.) Has there been a piece of art you have created that changed your life in some way? Which one and why?
A: Yes when I did my Frankenstein airbrush canvas. I got home from NY and sat down and knocked it out. No reason why I picked it, I was sitting on the plane and just wanted to airbrush him. So I did it and I was so happy it was a break thru for me, still is actually. I felt like I was new again I guess, in some way it changed the way I look at things. I try and learn something new everyday, always something to learn from someone or something.

2.) If you had six months ahead with no obligations and no financial constraints, what would you do?
A: To be honest I would like to give my brain a rest for 6 months. I am OCD my brain doesn’t stop it drives me crazy most of the time. I will be analyzing packaging at the grocery store to see how it is set up. Or looking at materials for quality or construction, like you may see a shirt I see something way more then that. I would like to sleep like a normal person, more then 4-5 hours a night on a good night.

Some days are better then others but I usually don’t sleep real good. I guess it’s ok some of my best work happens when I really tired, so I should embrace. Wow a new break thru, thank you for asking this question.

3.) If you could invite anyone you would like to a dinner party (famous or historical figures, dead or alive), which ten people would you invite?

1. Toshiro Mifune
2. Bruce Lee
3. H.R. (Paul D. Hudson) Bad Brains
4. Morrissey
5. Ian Brown (Stone Roses)
6. Kevin Shields (My Bloody Valentine)
7. Ian Curtis (Joy Division)
8. Randy Rhodes
9. My Mom
10. Tyler Durden



Contacts for Jon Chase:

John Chase MySpace

Jonstation.com

Dstroyr WordPress Blog

Dstroyr.com

Dstroyr Shop

Dstroyr Myspace

Dstroyr Twitter


Leave a Reply

