It’s Growing…It’s Growing…Everything!

I started a vegetable and herb garden just a few months ago when I moved here. I thought with the prices of everything going up…why not plant my own groceries. So, I bought plants and seeds, started a compost and began to plant. I now have zucchini, yellow squash, green and red bell peppers, 5 other various pepper plants, artichoke, brussel sprout, lettuce, Green beans, cabbage, asparagus, tomatoes (many kinds) and green onion (natural pesticide).

My watermelon are growing great…

Also I have planted an herb garden with Basil, Lemon Balm, Mint, Chocolate Mint, Sage, Savory, two kinds of Oregano, Rosemary, Aloe, Chamomile, Thyme, and Marigolds (a natural pesticide)

I also planted Mexican Sunflowers and Mammouth Sunflowers from seed.


I enjoy watching every grow and flourish. I symbolized it to my everyday life.

What grows, is given love, nourishment and commitment.

I have plenty of all three. 🙂

Leave a Reply

