AWESOME vegan Veggie Pasta BAKE excellent recipe

Oh my goodness… I was not at all in the mood to cook tonight, but I found myself motivated by the idea of a baked pasta… I looked into my fridge to see what we had in the veggie bin… and the idea hit me… this is what I did…

Ingrediants:

  • pasta
  • olive oil
  • chopped tomatoes with juice.. 2-3 tomatoes
  • 1 pepper if you like – I don’t because my kids eat it..
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 onion
  • a bit of cauliflower
  • one stick of celery
  • a bit of broccoli
  • a zucchini / squash
  • garlic – I use 5 cloves.. but that’s a lot
  • herbs: fresh thyme, oregano, sage, parsley, basil, garlic chives (whatever you have)
  • tofu – one block – FIRM or Extra FIRM
  • red wine vinegar
  • pinch of sugar

I cook my pasta with boiling water salt and a bit of oil.. drain pasta when ready and wash with cold water.. set aside

wash your veggies and cut them into bite sized pieces..

Heat the oven to 425

on the stove: Add oil to pan and saute onion and garlic for 2 minutes then add all other veggies…

cook for 5 minutes.. about maybe 8-10

add tomatoes with juice, sugar and vinegar.. saute for another 15 minutes. Then, add tofu cubes. Mix.

add veggie stock or water if it gets dry

Add pasta to the veggies… mix.. cook for 2-3 minutes..then add herbs

transfer to a baking dish.

bake at 425 for 10 minutes and lower heat to 320 and cook for 25 more minutes…..don’t let it burn!

add fresh parsley on top.. and serve..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

