Urban Fruit Gleaning – Our Article in Good.is Magazine

picture-6

Hi…This is my personal recipe and family blog site, but I am also involved with a fruit gleaning project in Riverside, CA picking neighborhood fruit from overflowing fruit trees and donating the fresh fruit to the local Food Bank, Second Harvest Food Bank and others in need. Our name is Inland Empire Urban Fruit Harvesting.

Good.is Magazine wrote a Food Grows on Trees article on groups who are gleaning for donations. We just happen to be one of them. Please check out the article and spread the word….

Urban Fruit Information:

Urban Fruit Blog: http://urbanfruitharvesting.blogspot.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/UrbanFruit
Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/ieurbanfruitcleaning
FaceBook: Urban Fruit Harvesting

Thank you,

krista

dsc02745

dsc02751

dsc02648

dsc02675

dsc02666

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 23:57:46

    I have been searching for a gleaning community near me in the Inland Empire. I am looking to volunteer or for personal use. Can you send me in the right direction? I have seen a lot of sites for the LA county, but none closer. Thanks in advance, Linda

    Reply

  2. Lance
    May 18, 2011 @ 23:32:33

    I have ten mature grapefruit trees in San Bernardino that go to waste. Would love to donate. Parkeld@gmail.com

    Reply

  3. Eric
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 06:44:38

    I’m in Hemet. Would love to get involved in gleaning, but I’m not sure where to start. Could you shoot me an email if you are still monitoring this?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

