Handmade T-Shirt Toddler Blanket made with Used T-Shirts

dsc01198

Handmade T-shirt Blanket made from Raleigh’s old t-shirts, blanket and receiving blankets…

dsc01199

This is my first attempt at any kind of blanket, patch work or quilt. I sewed this blanket with a sewing machine and tread. I cut the t-shirts into equal squares and then cut the blankets to fit around. I had a great time with this project. However, it feels good to be done!

dsc01203

I just winged this one…not measuring very carefully, but I have learned. The next blanket, which will be for Shon will be a bit more precise.

dsc01208

Now, I have all those memories, smells and feelings all rolled up into a blanket he can use and keep forever.

:)

thank you for looking…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ira germany
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 01:16:24

    i love it what a good idea and a great job, shon is one is one very lucky person…peace…

    Reply

  2. Darnell Schoonderwoerd
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 09:00:01

    Krista, very very cute idea. I do not see the yarn knotts, did you decide to do somehting else. I also learned alot about you I didnt know. I had no idea you had a BA, that awsome. Great job, sounds like things are going well. Good luck on making little sailor oh and my email is scundys@yahoo.com. Have a great day. Darnell

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

