Watch Me Grow – Part 3 – Another Handmade Handbag

Hi everyone. I have been working on this purse all week and finished it today.

To be honest, I am very proud of this one.

However, my first purse that i posted was traded on Etsy.com by Jak Random Art. classy-causal-braoen_tan

But, this next one…well, Absolutely Adorable!!!

Deserves bragging rights, if I don’t say so myself.

dsc00250

Cute, isn’t it?

dsc002541

I sewed these orange flower beads on to make feet and a plastic canvas for strength.

dsc00256

Decorative seam and beaded fringe…

dsc00257

Inner lining with one pocket…

dsc00262

Side View

dsc00260

Handles

dsc00269

very sturdy straps

dsc00253

Front and Back pictures

dsc00267

I will keep pop’n up with more creative projects.

To be Continued…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Col @ gigablonde :: things to do in ny when you're [alive]
    Dec 20, 2008 @ 06:00:09

    So pretty! I’ve always wanted to make purses and bags but my sewing machine is still in my dreams ;) For now I’ll have to admire your beautiful skills and talents. You must have so much fun making these.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

