Plant, Replant and Plant Some More…

A little while ago, I received a couple ivy house-plant cuttings from my friend, Mariana? (You can check out the previous blog for more info)

She told me that if I placed them in water, they will root and I can replant them….Which I learned is Plant Propagation, the process of artificially or naturally propagating (distributing or spreading) plants.

……………….Here are the pictures from before…………………the picture on the left shows that I placed them into water but there are not any roots.

………….the picture on the right shows them beginning to root…………………………however,

………….I waited until the roots got about 3-4 inches long before I decided to plant them in soil…….

……………………Tonight, I spent some time planting the rooted cuttings: I made a mess!!! ;)

………….I have another Ivy house plant of mine was getting long and needed a trim. So, I got the cutters out and cut right below the joint……………..I kept and few leaves on cuttings to assure root growth. Now, I have more cuttings to rebirth…..a entire new plant to nurture.

…………….I admit, for me planting is a wonderful way to clear my mind of clutter and concentrate on the simpler, more important things in life. :)

Please send healthy “vibes” to this plant so that it can grow and produce more li’l plants. Oh, I’m just giddy!!!

~Cheers

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Hydro Closet
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 19:55:27

    Wonderful stuff.. really full of usefull information. I’ll grab the RSS feed and will stay tuned for more. Oh, and I threw you a StumbleUpon vote ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

